Page 1 of 1


Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2021 6:43 am
by msutton89
The Housing Authority of the County of Armstrong announces the opening of the Section 8 Voucher waiting list. Applications will be accepted beginning November 1, 2021. Applications will be date and time stamped in the order they are received. Applications received before November 1st will be returned.

Completed applications must be mailed by First Class United States Mail, Postage Prepaid or delivered in-person to the Housing Authority's Administration Office located at 350 South Jefferson Street, Kittanning, PA 16201. A mail drop box is available for after-hours delivery.

To qualify, families must meet income guidelines established by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). Preference is given to Armstrong County residents, elderly and disabled persons, and families who work at least 20 hours per week. Participants pay 30% of their adjusted monthly income toward rent and utilities. Elective moves during the first year, including porting out of Armstrong County, will not be permitted.

Applications are available for printing by clicking on the attachment below or by contacting the Housing Authority. Questions regarding the application process should be directed to the Housing Authority at 724-548-7671. EEO/EHO/HA